Okaaaaayyyyyyyy it’s been a really long time since I last posted anything. Way too many things were happening. My first rap battle video got uploaded on YouTube! I became the Cultural Secretary of my college! Also I was looking up the legal procedure to have my last name changed to Patel lest the gujarati rockstar Hardik Patel gets his demands fulfilled. #PatelQuota At this rate we might soon have bhai fans lining up to get 49.5% lesser sentences for running over people. At least their drivers will. Speaking of drivers, finally we had one who actually did commit the crime he was accused of, but lets not bother Indrani Mukherjea and her complicated family tree for now. We have an exciting festival coming up, Launchora presents CarMa!! Launchora seems to have paid a lot of money this year considering the fact that my friend Sonali Basu from the marketing team of Carma insisted that I mention them (whoever they are).

The name tempted me to make a joke on how it sounds to a gujarati (car ma= gaadi ma), but I’ll try not to bombard you with pj’s as far as possible. So, the Management Society of T-SEC organises this fest yearly. For those of you who don’t know T-SEC, it’s that college behind National College where there is a different fest every two weeks. Some engineering college I must say! But we all need festivities in life. And these guys get fuckloads a lot of it. I hate the censorship of my posts when I write for festival partners, but kya kare?

Okay so they have this amazing event called “The Amazing Race”. It is exactly like The Amazing Race Asia but with a pea sized budget. I have participated in this event of theirs and I’d say it is the best event they have to offer!

The One Hour Job is a test of how good a salesman you are selling commonplace items. I’d say saleswoman but LOL the girls will be too busy picturing themselves using that item.

Science of Deduction is one event unique to this festival. There are various rounds where you have to crack some amazing puzzles, decipher poems and finally be a detective and solve a murder mystery. Whoever does this event has my respect!

TM-MUN is one of their biggest events that happens at Regus Trade Centre, BKC. They manage to get outstation delegates to participate. Wow.

Quiztacular is a quiz competition and Talkathon is an event on rambling debating. These are 2 of their flagship events; which is why they made their way onto this blog. The incessant insistence of the CarMa marketing team may have had a role in it too. Just saying….

Also, East India Comedy is coming this year to perform their show “Backbenchers”. You better have your passes because they’re already sold out. All proceeds from this show are going entirely to PETA. The last time we had a comedy show for charity it hadn’t gone down quite well. #aibRoast This one should be fine.

So that’s all about CarMa this year. Let’s hope they live upto our expectations this year too. It starts tomorrow. Click here to visit their website. And click here to see my rap battle. Pretty please?

Rohan Parekh

If you liked this article and want to stay updated with our latest posts, like The Campus Box on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram.