With pressing issues like corruption, poverty, reservation and ridiculously slow internet speed affecting our country, we have taken the only next logical step we should; ban the sale of meat. Less than a week after my last blog post about a call for a ridiculous ban on condom ads, we have a new one around the corner. We never seem to run out of things to ban in our country. So we have now banned sale of meat in Maharashtra during the Jain festival of Paryushan. Now first up, I’m a Jain I do not support this ban. Freedom of religion doesn’t mean you get to enforce it on other people. I just find it ironic how Maharashtra banned the sale of meat for an 8 day Jain festival but did nothing during the month long observance of Shravana that most of Maharashtra follows! Its only a matter of time before a change.org campaign starts and I receive an email because of that one time I supported that one net-neutrality campaign when they got their hands on my email id. #AchheDin are definitely not in store for all the non-vegetarians for the next few days…

But #AchheDin seemed to have begun for me! Recently I met the creators of Shudh Desi Endings. Very shamelessly I forced them to hear one of the rap battles I’d written long ago. They were in need of writers because they look forward to expanding their team, with new channels like Shudh Desi RapsShudh Desi Gaane and Shudh Desi Videos. They seemed to like the stuff I’d created out of sheer boredom and decided to get me on board! When I heard I’d get paid to laze around all day sitting in front of a computer screen with internet, while there’s music playing in the background and someone or the other always ready to play a match of counter strike, it seemed to good to be true! But their office is just that! A bunch of dudes making awesome content while chilling. Any office nowadays is incomplete without a ping pong table.

So I decided to begin working for Shudh Desi Raps. Since there isn’t any female character on the channel yet, I thought of having a rap battle between Katrina Kaif and Deepika Padukone. They liked it and we plan to make the video pretty soon. How awesome is that? Do check out the channels. Can I call myself a YouTuber so soon? I don’t know. Maybe I will, someday… If my videos don’t get banned, that is. Or if YouTube itself doesn’t get banned. You can never be too sure nowadays.

Anyways, check out the video and please like it and subscribe to Shudh Desi Raps on YouTube

Rohan Parekh

If you liked this article and want to stay updated with our latest posts, like The Campus Box on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram.